ILASFAA 2024 Election - Nominations


Click on the candidates name to view the Candidate Acceptance Form:

Elections are open to those holding Institutional Membership roles. Please log into the ILASFAA portal. From the Member Menu, select Engagement, then Elections. 
Note that regional and sector voting is further restricted to your region and institution type. If you feel there is an election that you should have access to, and don't, please email


Cabinet Candidates:

For all voting members 

President- Elect Candidate

 Chelley Jackson
 Illinois State University

Write In

Executive Vice- President Candidate

Heidi Schmidt
Illinois State University

Robert Bielmeier
Parkland College

Treasurer Elect Candidate

Nathan Eaton
Illinois State University

Jason Ramsey
Southern Illinois University





Sector Candidates:

For voting members in applicable sector

Vice- President Senior PublicLaci Engelbrecht
University of Illinois - Springfield
  Write In
Vice- President PrivatesRoberta Ferguson
Augustana College
Write In


Regional Candidates:

For voting members in applicable region

Chicago Regional Coordinator    Chris Wise   
The University of Chicago 
Northern Regional CoordinatorWrite In 
Southern Regional Coordinator     Amber Rivers
Southern Illinois University
Write In